Monte Sant' Angelo Mercy College Limited was incorporated in 1995 as an Australian Public Company limited by Guarantee.

The management of the College is entrusted to the Board of the Company by the owners of the College, the Congregation of the Sisters of Mercy North Sydney, subject to the Memorandum and Articles of Association provided by the Congregation.

The Directors of the Company are subject to all the sanctions and rules provided in the Corporations Law administered by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission.

The essential mission of the Board in fulfilling the charter given to it by the Sisters of Mercy is to provide the best educational opportunities we can to young women in a Christian environment and in a Catholic and Mercy tradition. With respect to that Mercy tradition our articles of association requires us to manage the College based on a set of prescribed Mercy values such as compassion, respect for human dignity, justice and service.

The Board is responsible for the overall direction and management of the College. The responsibility for the day-to-day management is delegated by the Board to the Principal and the College Executive. The Board appoints the Principal and the College Executive and the Principal reports to the Board on a regular basis.

Board Directors are invited to join the College Board from time to time by the Congregation and bring to bear a wide cross-section of skills. The current Directors have skills in education, law, accounting, marketing, property, information technology and finance. One of the current Directors is a Mercy Sister while others have had daughters at the College or are ex-students. In this regard, the Board is not a "representative" Board as it is designed to provide an independent governance structure. All Directors give their time on a voluntary basis and are appointed for three or four year terms which may be renewed by the Congregation.

The Board is currently comprised of the following Directors:

  • Mr Steven Rubic (Chair)
  • Sr Margaret Farrell RSM
  • Mr Brian Bissaker
  • Mr Stephen Mee
  • Ms Patricia Curtin
  • Ms Natasha de Silva
  • Mr Scot Menzies
  • Mr Bill Tsakalos
  • Mr James Boyle
  • Ms Donna Quinn

Strategic Vision

To download a copy of the 2012-2020 Strategic Vision, please click here.

Annual Reports

Whistleblower Policy

To download a copy of the Whistleblower Policy, please click here.


ACN 071 488 241